I was looking through my certificates and achievements when I came across a note by Mr Joseph Lim. He was my PW teacher in sec 2 and was also the Vice-principal at that time. That was 4 years ago. I think it was his note that spurred me on to who am I today.

‘I feel that in many ways you are the group leader and you have shown lots of initiative. Good! I hope you can use this strength in your CCA and in your school work. Build up your confidence even further and be a role model by working very hard and excelling in your studies. With your leadership skills and if you have excellent academic results, your future will be a very bright one. I hope you have learnt the importance of practice from this Project Work. Practice does help to perfect things so always remember that the extra effort counts.’

Thank you Mr Joseph Lim.

And I went through everything in the files. From swimming certs to photos from the past, it brings back very happy memories.

I really miss school. Somehow when you’re in Xinmin, you feel that everything sucked. From the gruelling attire checks to the nagging of the teachers, I was so sick of it. But after leaving school, I realized that the teachers in Xinmin are the most caring.

Ok haha some photos to jag up memories!! Leaving it under the cut because there’s some huge pictures here and there that I don’t bother to resize because its so mafan.


Photobucket

Haha my primary 2 class photo! A pity I dont have a working scanner if not I’d scan the rest of my primary school class photos!

Sec 1

Photobucket
Percussion Ensemble! I think it was sec 1 by judging the state of my hair -_-

Sec 2
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Xinmin’s school toilet hahaha

Spamming Sharlene and my photos hahaha

Photobucket
Hehe my best percussion mate ever!!

Photobucket
We went to Junior Band festival, I guess. Why is Sharlene poking her finger up my nose?!

Photobucket
With other percussion mates from other schools at the Youth Symphonic Band!

Australia trip with band!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Why my face so freaky here?

Photobucket

Photobucket
An avid bubble-gum blower. I blow the biggest bubbles okay!

Photobucket
My famous crying face hahaha

Photobucket
Percussion section in 2006

Sec 3
Photobucket
Photobucket
SYF 2007: GOLD!

Photobucket
Study break. Omg why we look so alike??

Photobucket
erm O.M.G haha why we look alike also?? Wth

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
I have no idea why I was looking like that.

Photobucket
Hweechoo and Yiyan!

Photobucket
Lester!

Photobucket
During art class where we all hate and dread it

Sec 4

Temasek Poly course for 2 weeks
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
My final artpiece in 2008! So so so proud of it

Photobucket
My first concert, F.I.R!

Ok that’s about all I can dig up, for more pics you can just look thru my archives!

