During English today, Ms Mazna gave us an excerpt of a speech given by a famous person; Martin Luther King. What was being brought out was rather interesting, like the way he uses his own way to bring out his message across the world. Maybe you should check out his speech.

‘I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia, the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at the table of brotherhood.’

‘I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.’

I hope one day everyone will be viewed this way, instead of empty staring eyes picking for a fight on the streets at dark alleys. Its terrifiying.

Great, i’m done with my Math and Chemistry assignments in just an hour and i’m diligently doing my art research. (Well, sort of.) 5 detailed coloured sketches, 4 ideas and at least 2 artist references by Wednesday. So much to do, so little time.

I better get my butt down to do ’em.

